

Resolution

Seconded By Councillor Adam Bureau Council Date:	Moved By Last Name Printed	Deputy Mayor Nicole Beatty BEATTY	Resolution No.: 365-22
Last Name Printed BUREAU November 28, 2022	Seconded By	Councillor Adam Bureau BUREAU	Council Date: November 28, 2022

THAT Council receive the memo from the Council Striking Committee for information purposes; and

WHEREAS the Town of Cobourg is currently undertaking a Governance Structure Review that could advise of changes to the current governance model of a Committee of the Whole Coordinator Role System as described in Section 9 of the Procedural By-Law 009-2019; and

WHEREAS a Governance Structure Review is an outcome of the 2018-2022 Service Delivery Review conducted by KPMG with recommendations approved by Municipal Council through resolution #453-21;

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED THAT Sections 4.4, 9.3 and 9.4 of the Procedural By-Law, which requires Council to appoint Council Service Coordinators and Alternates, and describes the coordinator functions at the Committee of the Whole Meeting, be suspended until the Governance Structure Review has gone through due process, including public engagement and approval by Council; and

FURTHER THAT no Council appointments be made to Advisory Committees in the interim until the review and recommendations of Municipal Staff on the potential creation, amendment or dissolution of Advisory Committees;

FURTHER THAT Council appoints the following Council representatives to various Committees and Boards:

Committees and Boards Appointments:

Mayor Lucas Cleveland:

- 1. Town of Cobourg Holdings Inc.
- 2. Northam Industrial Park
- 3. Audit Committee

Deputy Mayor Nicole Beatty

- 1. Cobourg Police Services Board
- 2. Audit Committee
- 3. Cobourg Downtown Business Improvement Area Board of Management (DBIA)

Councillor Adam Bureau

- 1. Cobourg Police Services Board
- 2. Community Emergency Management Program Committee

Councillor Brian Darling

- 1. Audit Committee
- 2. Water Quality Accountability Liaison Committee
- 3. Community Emergency Management Program Committee
- 4. Northam Industrial Park

Councillor Aaron Burchat

- 1. Cobourg Library Board
- 2. Art Gallery of Northumberland

Councillor Miriam Mutton

- 1. Water Quality Accountability Liaison Committee
- 2. Ganaraska Region Conservation Authority

Councillor Randy Barber

- 1. West Northumberland Physician Recruitment and Retention Board
- 2. Ganaraska Region Conservation Authority

FURTHER THAT the option for a consent agenda for Regular Council be brought forward by the Municipal Clerk as part of the Procedural By-law update for council consideration as a result of the suspension of the Coordinator Governance System