

Resolution

Moved By Last Name Printed	SUZANNE SEGUIN S. SEGUIN	Resolution No.: 094-21
Seconded By Last Name Printed	E. CHORLEY	Council Date: March 15, 2021

WHEREAS at the Regular Council Meeting on March 15, 2021, Council considered applications from Members of the Public to fill a vacancies on the Town of Cobourg Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Committee;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT Municipal Council appoint the following member to the Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Advisory Committee:

Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Committee		
Councillor Nicole Beatty		
Councillor Adam Bureau		
Councillor Emily Chorley		
Beverly Shepherd		
Kari Walton		
Heidi Carisse		
Ashley Bouman		
Marilou Martin		
Terry Dillon		
Anna Albouni		
Frances Northeast		
Boutheina Maraoui		
Shawn Levy		

AND FURTHER THAT Council authorize the amendment of the Equity Diversity and Inclusion Terms of Reference to allow for three (3) Members of Council to sit on the Committee and eleven (11) public member appointments, with the eleventh (11th) spot to be open to those persons who identify as First Nations with or without status, Metis, and/or Inuit.