

# Resolution

Moved By	Sédu	Resolution No.:
Last Name Printed	SEGUIN	013-19
Seconded By	ann Bindrit.	Council Date:
<b>Last Name Printed</b>	Burchat	January 14, 2019

WHEREAS the duly elected 2018 – 2022 Municipal Council of the Town of Cobourg will be assigned various Coordinator responsibilities and will also represent the Council on various Advisory Committees, Local Boards and Staff Working Groups;

**NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED** that the Cobourg Municipal Council Coordinator Appointments from the December 3, 2018 Inaugural Council Meeting be amended to adopt the following revisions to the Council Coordinator Appointments; and

**FURTHER THAT** Council appoint the following Council representatives to various Committees, Boards and Staff Working Groups, and make further Advisory Committee appointments at a later date following the review and recommendations of Municipal Staff on the potential creation, amendment or dissolution of Advisory Committees;

### COUNCIL COORDINATOR APPOINTMENTS AND ALTERNATES

#### Mayor John Henderson

Alternate: General Government Services, Deputy Mayor Suzanne Séguin

## GENERAL GOVERNMENT SERVICES – Deputy Mayor Suzanne Séguin

Alternate: Mayor John Henderson

## PLANNING SERVICES COORDINATOR - Councillor Nicole Beatty

Alternate: Protection Services, Councillor Aaron Burchat

# PROTECTION SERVICES COORDINATOR - Councillor Aaron Burchat

Alternate: Arts, Culture and Tourism Services, Councillor Adam Bureau

### ARTS, CULTURE AND TOURISM SERVICES COORDINATOR - Councillor Adam Bureau

Alternate: Parks and Recreation Services, Councillor Emily Chorley

### PARKS AND RECREATION SERVICES COORDINATOR - Councillor Emily Chorley

Alternate: Public Works Services, Councillor Brian Darling

### PUBLIC WORKS SERVICES COORDINATOR - Councillor Brian Darling

Alternate: Planning Services, Councillor Nicole Beatty

### COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS TO COMMITTEES, BOARDS AND WORKING GROUPS

MAYOR JOHN HENDERSON Northumberland County Council Town of Cobourg Holdings Inc.

Cobourg Community and Civic Awards Committee

Northam Industrial Park

Cobourg Police Services Board

Northumberland Central Chamber of Commerce

**Audit Committee** 

The Ex Officio Member of all Council Committees

DEPUTY MAYOR
SUZANNE SÉGUIN
GENERAL GOVERNMENT

SERVICES COORDINATOR

Northumberland County Council (Alternate) Northam Industrial Park

Cobourg Downtown Business Improvement Area Board

Audit Committee By-law Review Team

Community Physician and Recruitment & Retention

Committee

COUNCILLOR NICOLE BEATTY PLANNING

SERVICES COORDINATOR

Cobourg Heritage Advisory Committee

Water Quality Accountability Liaison Committee Ganaraska Region Conservation Authority

COUNCILLOR AARON BURCHAT

PROTECTION
SERVICES COORDINATOR

Cobourg Police Services Board

Joint Animal Control Board of Management

Community Emergency Management Program Committee

By-law Review Team

COUNCILLOR ADAM BUREAU

ARTS, CULTURE AND TOURISM SERVICES COORDINATOR

Cobourg Public Library Board
Art Gallery of Northumberland Board

Cobourg Downtown Business Improvement Area Board

Cobourg Farmers' Market (Liaison)

COUNCILLOR
BRIAN DARLING
PUBLIC WORKS
SERVICES COORDINATOR

Water Quality Accountability Liaison Committee Ganaraska Region Conservation Authority Audit Committee