Town Services Directory

The Town of Cobourg operates on a Council-One Committee-Administrator system of local government. The Municipal Council is comprised of a Mayor, Deputy Mayor and five Councillors.

The Chief Administrative Officer reports to the Municipal Council and three Division Directors report to the Chief Administrative Officer.

CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER

Oversees the planning, control, coordination and evaluation of all municipal activities.

Stephen E. Peacock, P. Eng.
Telephone: 905-372-4301
Fax: 905-372-2910
Email: speacock@cobourg.ca

Human Resources Officer
Melissa Henke
Telephone: 905-372-4301
Fax: 905-372-8819
Email: mhenke@cobourg.ca

Business & Tourism
Wendy Gibson
Economic Development Officer
Telephone: 905-372-5481
Fax: 905-372-1306
Email: wgibson@cobourg.ca

 

 

Fire Services
Mike Vilneff
Fire Chief
Telephone: 905-372-9789
Fax: 905-372-0869
Email: mvilneff@cobourg.ca

 

 

DIRECTOR OF CORPORATE SERVICES

Responsible for Finance, Legislative Services, Victoria Hall building maintenance and the Town's insurance portfolio.

Ian Davey
Telephone: 905-372-8944
Fax: 905-372-7421
Email: idavey@cobourg.ca

 

 

Legislative Services/Municipal Clerk
Lorraine Brace
Manager
Telephone: 905-372-4301
Fax: 905-372-7421
Email: lbrace@cobourg.ca

Finance
Joanne Taylor
Manager
Telephone: 905-372-8944
Fax: 905-372-7421
Email: jtaylor@cobourg.ca

 

 

Information Technologies
John C. Grozelle
Supervisor
Telephone: 905-372-4301
Fax: 905-372-7421
Email: jgrozelle@cobourg.ca

Building Maintenance
Sally Leblanc
Supervisor
Telephone: 905-372-4301
Fax: 905-372-7421
Email: sleblanc@cobourg.ca

 

DIRECTOR OF PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT SERVICES

Responsible for Planning and Building Services.

Glenn J. McGlashon
Telephone: 905-372-1005
Fax: 905-372-1533
Email: gmcglashon@cobourg.ca

 

 

Building Standards Department
Frank Lukes
Chief Building Official
Telephone: 905-372-1005
Fax: 905-372-1533
Email: flukes@cobourg.ca

 

 

DIRECTOR OF PUBLIC WORKS

Engineering, Environmental Services, Public Works, Parks and Recreation

Bill Watson, Director
Telephone: 905-372-9971
Fax: 905-372-0009
Email: bwatson@cobourg.ca

   
Barry Thrasher, Deputy Director
Telephone: 905-372-9971
Fax: 905-372-0009
Email: bthrasher@cobourg.ca
 

 

 

Engineering Services
Teresa Behan
Manager
Telephone: 905-372-4555
Fax: 905-372-1533
Email: tbehan@cobourg.ca

Water Pollution Control
Bill R. Peeples
Manager
Telephone: 905-372-7332
Fax: 905-372-4439
Email: bpeeples@cobourg.ca

 

 

Cobourg Marina
Paul Gauthier
Manager
Telephone: 905-372-2397
Fax: 905-372-7421
Email: pgauthier@cobourg.ca

Cobourg Arenas
Harry E. Jeschke
Manager
Telephone: 905-372-7371
Fax: 905-372-7421
Email: hjeschke@cobourg.ca

 

 

Roads & Sewers
Ted Sokay
Manager
Telphone: 905-372-9971
Fax: 905-372-0009
Email: tsokay@cobourg.ca

Cobourg Parks
Flynn Flannigan
Manager
Telphone: 905-372-8641
Fax: 905-372-0009
Email: fflannigan@cobourg.ca

Town Calendar

Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930
Show Full Calendar

Cobourg Tourism