

Resolution

Moved By

Last Name Printed

Seconded By

Last Name Printed

Resolution No.:

322-18

Council Date:

December 3, 2018

WHEREAS the duly elected 2018 – 2922 Council of the Town of Cobourg will be assigned various Coordinator responsibilities and will also represent the Council on Advisory Committees and Local Boards;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the following Cobourg Municipal Council Coordinator Appointments be adopted; and

FURTHER THAT Council appoint representatives to the following Municipal Advisory Committees and Local Boards, and make further appointments at a later date in the new Term of Council following the review and recommendations of Municipal Staff on the potential creation, amendment or dissolution of Advisory Committees;

COUNCIL COORDINATOR APPOINTMENTS

1)	Economic Development Services	Mayor John Henderson
2)	General Government Services	Deputy Mayor Suzanne Séguin
3)	Planning and Development Services	Councillor Nicole Beatty
4)	Protection Services	Councillor Aaron Burchat
5)	Community Services	Councillor Adam Bureau
6)	Parks and Recreation Services	Councillor Emily Chorley
7)	Public Works Services	Councillor Brian Darling

ADVISORY COMMITTEES AND LOCAL BOARDS APPOINTMENTS

MAYOR JOHN HENDERSON – Economic Development Services Coordinator

Shall be appointed to the following:

- Northumberland County Council
- · Town of Cobourg Holdings, Inc.
- Cobourg Police Services Board

DEPUTY MAYOR SUZANNE SÉGUIN – General Government Services Coordinator

Shall be appointed to the following:

Northumberland County Council (Alternate)

COUNCILLOR AARON BURCHAT – Protection Services Coordinator

Shall be appointed to the following:

- Cobourg Police Services Board
- Joint Animal Control Services Board Municipal Animal Services